Built in 1874 by renowned architects Peabody and Stearns, and lovingly maintained by the same family since 1944, this handsome 5 story brick and brownstone building is located in the heart of the Back Bay. This American Academic style home with beautiful French-influenced interiors is currently configured as a five unit owner-occupied building consisting of a 3 bedroom owner's duplex; a two bedroom one bath floor-through unit with a large partially covered deck; a three bedroom one and a half bath floor-through; a one bedroom rear triplex; a front facing studio and an office in the rear on the garden level; parking and a courtyard/garden in the back. The owner's duplex features 12-foot ceilings, stately fireplaces, and a grand living room with French "Fêtes de Louis XIII" hand-blocked wallpaper manufactured by Clerc & Margueridon, Paris. This 25-foot wide building has ten bedrooms, six full bathrooms, two half bathrooms, and nine fireplaces. A passenger elevator services all five floors. Future configuration options include returning to a single family. This building is truly unique and offers a rare opportunity for the new owner to restore, update and create their dream home.